Advertisement

Denver Downs Farm Harvest of Horror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 1515 Denver Road
  • Anderson, SC
  • 864-940-2293
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Harvest of Horror at the Farm for 12+. Corn Maze in the Fall for all ages.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Safe Trick or Treating, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Fright Fest!!!!!

    It was so much fun! I went with all my friends ,and we had a blast!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entertainment for whole family

    It’s a farm house entertainment for the entire family. While the kids can enjoy the 35 and more barn activities, the more daring ones can explore the haunts. There are four haunts at an affordable price...which was great. Also included in the price was a 10 acre corn maze and barn activities. The Haddonfield Inn was the scariest; there was no end to the fright throughout the walk. Corn maze was amazing with actors doing their best to scare and fool us around as we try to find a way out. We all had great time at the bonfires doing all the activities that we could do. Looking forward for a another fun filled Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too pricey

    This place was too pricey for nothing. It had good entertainment for the kids but the scares were below average. The actors were busy with their own things and did not mind about their work, which was disappointing. We went there to celebrate the Halloween thrills and nothing happened. Not making the same mistake again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Haunted me many lonely days

    Screams and only screams....that’s what I remember after visiting here! Denver Downs Farm Harvest of Horror is really an amazing and priceless haunted attraction! The Freak Show visuals haunted me many lonely days. It was such amazing heart touching experience which may lead to highly ghastlier effect. I would like to give 5 stars for the whole creepy setup and actors’ performance and their dedication.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun filled hair raising experience

    Denver Downs Harvest of Horror was really huge and had such a large variety of scenes and characters. You will get to see many differently themed areas and a large variety of fright techniques were used as we walked through and there was absolutely no mercy shown to the visitors. The actors are good at catching you off guard. Over all a fun filled hair raising experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying show, nice scares

    I with my GF went to the Denver Down’s. It has 4 haunted attractions, corn maze as well as barnyard activities with loads of scares. The trail through the 10 acres corn maze was terrifying. Creepy characters could emerge from behind the corn stacks anytime and scare the wind out of you. Kudos to the actors.. they knew how to scare visitors with minimal fuss. It also had some nice scary props. The Freak Show was very terrifying. The details that went into the creation of sets is amazing. The ride in the bus to the Camp Crystal Lake really tested our courage. Overall, the Denver Down was very enjoyable. Can’t wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of hidden scares and props

    I and wife had a blast at the Denver Down’s Farm Harvest of Terror. The corn maze had lots of hidden scares and props. The barn was also pretty creepy. The actors involved in the freak show deserve 5 stars. Their makeups and costumes were terrifying. The bonfire and the live music at the end of the visit were very enjoyable. For the terrors we saw, $30 per head is reasonable. The lines may be long at times. So it is advisable to prefer fast pass for smooth entry. Staff were friendly too. Scare lovers check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fright Fest!!!!!

    It was so much fun! I went with all my friends ,and we had a blast!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entertainment for whole family

    It’s a farm house entertainment for the entire family. While the kids can enjoy the 35 and more barn activities, the more daring ones can explore the haunts. There are four haunts at an affordable price...which was great. Also included in the price was a 10 acre corn maze and barn activities. The Haddonfield Inn was the scariest; there was no end to the fright throughout the walk. Corn maze was amazing with actors doing their best to scare and fool us around as we try to find a way out. We all had great time at the bonfires doing all the activities that we could do. Looking forward for a another fun filled Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too pricey

    This place was too pricey for nothing. It had good entertainment for the kids but the scares were below average. The actors were busy with their own things and did not mind about their work, which was disappointing. We went there to celebrate the Halloween thrills and nothing happened. Not making the same mistake again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Haunted me many lonely days

    Screams and only screams....that’s what I remember after visiting here! Denver Downs Farm Harvest of Horror is really an amazing and priceless haunted attraction! The Freak Show visuals haunted me many lonely days. It was such amazing heart touching experience which may lead to highly ghastlier effect. I would like to give 5 stars for the whole creepy setup and actors’ performance and their dedication.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun filled hair raising experience

    Denver Downs Harvest of Horror was really huge and had such a large variety of scenes and characters. You will get to see many differently themed areas and a large variety of fright techniques were used as we walked through and there was absolutely no mercy shown to the visitors. The actors are good at catching you off guard. Over all a fun filled hair raising experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying show, nice scares

    I with my GF went to the Denver Down’s. It has 4 haunted attractions, corn maze as well as barnyard activities with loads of scares. The trail through the 10 acres corn maze was terrifying. Creepy characters could emerge from behind the corn stacks anytime and scare the wind out of you. Kudos to the actors.. they knew how to scare visitors with minimal fuss. It also had some nice scary props. The Freak Show was very terrifying. The details that went into the creation of sets is amazing. The ride in the bus to the Camp Crystal Lake really tested our courage. Overall, the Denver Down was very enjoyable. Can’t wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of hidden scares and props

    I and wife had a blast at the Denver Down’s Farm Harvest of Terror. The corn maze had lots of hidden scares and props. The barn was also pretty creepy. The actors involved in the freak show deserve 5 stars. Their makeups and costumes were terrifying. The bonfire and the live music at the end of the visit were very enjoyable. For the terrors we saw, $30 per head is reasonable. The lines may be long at times. So it is advisable to prefer fast pass for smooth entry. Staff were friendly too. Scare lovers check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scares were below average

    This place turned out to be a torment exercise for me. Very long queues and staffs were very rude. The time spent inside the haunt was a fraction of spent while standing in the queue. The scares were below average and actors were showing no interest in scaring us. The makeup and costumes were not scary and it resembled some circus clowns. The ticket rates were too high as well. Better try somewhere else.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a fabulous time

    It was so much fun, so much fright at Denver Down. It is a perfect outing with the corn maze and pumpkin patch. We went for the weekend entertainment and had fabulous time with the running around pigs, feeding goats and cows. There was yummy food available that can be purchased at concession rates. Scares were pretty good with detailed sets, great actors, good make up and costumes. Overall a good entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nothing seemed interesting

    Better watch a horror movie, instead of visiting this place. Corn maze had fewer actors and the available ones seemed to be teenagers. Total waste of money, drove time and waiting time in the queue. They have four attractions and none of them seemed interesting. Definitely not a worth place to grab a dose of horror and terror!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unique frightening experience

    The Farm Harvest of Horror gave us some nice scares. The experiences in the Santa Slay was really frightening as well. But the scariest of them was the Haddonfield Inn. The creepy characters in the inn could freak you out. The effects as well as the visuals were scary too. The Camp Crystal Lake provided a unique experience.. the bus ride to the lake was fun. I recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Couldn't make it thru all 3 events

    My daughter went and told a worker she was going to sue them lol. She also refused to go into the freak show and bus and walked back to the pumpkin patch....I haven't laughed this hard in a long time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?