Advertisement

Gilbert House of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 739 Harley Taylor Road
  • Gilbert, SC
  • 803-892-5396
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Recommended for Ages 10+
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Maze Very Terrifying

    I with my two cousins went to Gilbert House of Terror. The most unique thing I saw there was that the actors won’t touch you. The haunted maze was very terrifying. I haven’t seen creepy characters like this in any other haunt. The chainsaws were really frightening. One of the chainsaw guy even chased us around the house. It was really fun to run screaming our lungs out. There was lots of unexpected scares at every corner of the house. Props and decorations were spot-on too. The tickets were not pricey. Definitely I recommend this house to anyone who loves to get scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good place for family fun

    Gilbert House has changed a lot since my past visits. As for most visitors, my favourite also was the Maze Trail. It was a pretty spooky trail with hidden scares and actors. The chainsaw guy is nothing new and is commonplace in most haunts. But this one had an added scare factor that made my niece jump and scream. Definitely the actors deserve 5 stars. The staff were cooperative. Overall, a good place to have some family fun this Halloween. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Never got any scares

    Was not worth the money. We never got any scares or even a surprise. Lots of chainsaw men and we got tired of them. Other than running around, screaming and shouting the actors did not know how to scare. The walkthrough was short for the money we paid. Will give this place a miss next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love this haunt

    This was the first haunt I ever went to back in 2009. It has only gotten better each time I've been back. I brought my little brother this year for his first haunted house experience and he loved it too! There are so many actors working, they just constantly scare you! The scenes are inventive, and I like the wide open parts where they chase you too. Overall this is a really fun haunt and not too overwhelming for the preteen crowd either.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Enjoyed being scared

    I can easily say that Gilbert House is the best haunted place in town with the best bunch of volunteers. The best part of my life spent with the ghosts. Yes, scary and entertaining. Props were well done and all played their part absolutely well. The animatronics was great too, except that the timing on few of them were a bit off. The place was crowded but still we enjoyed being scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much fun

    I have been the past 3 years and every year has been different. Very entertaining, great atmosphere, friendly staff, short lines..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest

    A well set up house for people to get haunted and scared and still be entertained. Gilbert House of Terror offered a different experience for my Halloween fun. The most frightful and fun filled experience. The best thing I enjoyed is that they do not touch us and a percent of the dollars earned goes off to charity. Truly, a beautifully designed haunted maze!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Maze Very Terrifying

    I with my two cousins went to Gilbert House of Terror. The most unique thing I saw there was that the actors won’t touch you. The haunted maze was very terrifying. I haven’t seen creepy characters like this in any other haunt. The chainsaws were really frightening. One of the chainsaw guy even chased us around the house. It was really fun to run screaming our lungs out. There was lots of unexpected scares at every corner of the house. Props and decorations were spot-on too. The tickets were not pricey. Definitely I recommend this house to anyone who loves to get scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good place for family fun

    Gilbert House has changed a lot since my past visits. As for most visitors, my favourite also was the Maze Trail. It was a pretty spooky trail with hidden scares and actors. The chainsaw guy is nothing new and is commonplace in most haunts. But this one had an added scare factor that made my niece jump and scream. Definitely the actors deserve 5 stars. The staff were cooperative. Overall, a good place to have some family fun this Halloween. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Never got any scares

    Was not worth the money. We never got any scares or even a surprise. Lots of chainsaw men and we got tired of them. Other than running around, screaming and shouting the actors did not know how to scare. The walkthrough was short for the money we paid. Will give this place a miss next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love this haunt

    This was the first haunt I ever went to back in 2009. It has only gotten better each time I've been back. I brought my little brother this year for his first haunted house experience and he loved it too! There are so many actors working, they just constantly scare you! The scenes are inventive, and I like the wide open parts where they chase you too. Overall this is a really fun haunt and not too overwhelming for the preteen crowd either.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Enjoyed being scared

    I can easily say that Gilbert House is the best haunted place in town with the best bunch of volunteers. The best part of my life spent with the ghosts. Yes, scary and entertaining. Props were well done and all played their part absolutely well. The animatronics was great too, except that the timing on few of them were a bit off. The place was crowded but still we enjoyed being scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much fun

    I have been the past 3 years and every year has been different. Very entertaining, great atmosphere, friendly staff, short lines..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest

    A well set up house for people to get haunted and scared and still be entertained. Gilbert House of Terror offered a different experience for my Halloween fun. The most frightful and fun filled experience. The best thing I enjoyed is that they do not touch us and a percent of the dollars earned goes off to charity. Truly, a beautifully designed haunted maze!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scares and challenges

    Gilbert House has some good scares and challenges. My pick is the trail through the corn maze. The scary characters would jump out and scare you when you least expect it. It also had some scary animatronics and sets. The chainsaw guy made my GF scream. The people who had designed this haunted house deserve special mention. Ticket prices were reasonable. We will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Crazy fun

    It was one of our unforgettable experiences and it’s going to be etched in memory for long, as that was the kind of crazy fun we had at Gilbert's. Took our breath away by the time we completed the haunts. The guide was a very cheerful person and kept us engaged throughout. Also, we did not miss any of the scares. You wouldn’t get a better experience elsewhere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Don't expect great scares

    It wasn’t as creepy as it was made out to be. I and wife visited the Gilbert House of Terror and it was a bit of a disappointment. There weren’t any good scares either. I saw her smiling at seeing an actor screaming at her. Not worth the ticket price we pay. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scenes were inventive and thrilling

    It’s the ultimate haven for thrill seekers. Very quaintly old fashioned guided haunt, this place houses over 13 spooky haunts that was incredibly scary. If you are looking for something different this is the place. Actors enjoy what they do and the scenes were inventive and they chase us into wide open parts which was thrilling. The scenes were very well planned and executed. It had us jumping quite a few times. The staff was great; they were generous and caring guys. To top it all they had a tour guide allotted to each group who took care that we go through each scare in the whole event. It was more than expected. Will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Will really spook you out

    I with my family went to the Gilbert House of Terror and we had a great time there. The actors, props as well as the characters were spot-on. The Corn Maze Trail was pretty scary. Walking through the twists and turns of the corn maze in the dark could really spook you out. The creepy characters could jump before you any time. At couple of instances, my wife screamed her gut out. The man with the chainsaws was very terrifying. He even chased us out the house and in the field outside. The actors all did a great job. I will give 10/10 to this house. Recommend this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely love to return

    If any one of you are planning a visit to a haunted house, then I must say this is it. The Gilbert House of Terror scares the crap out of you and you are actually enjoying getting scared every minute you spend in this house. The actors looked awesome and we could hear the screams all around. I would definitely love to return and be their guest next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really entertaining!!!

    Very impressed! Staff really does a great job. Went with three kids, youngest was 9. While I would not recommend it for kids this young she loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love It

    This is a great Haunted house! I love the scenes and the actors are great. They get me every time ! Also what I like about this haunt is they give back to the community. They give money to several organizations.I will be going back this year !!????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Terror and Excitement.

    The first time I ever walked through a haunted house on Halloween night was this haunted house. At the time I was 12, went with my brother and parents, my dad worked with the owners at their "day jobs" and I was excited about going. Dressed up as pippi longstocking and had overalls on, scared but excited, I was pushed to the front of our group line. My brother (older than I) clinged to my overall straps as we walked through. I still remember every room from the first time I walked through back in 2002. I have rarely missed a Halloween back even volunteering at one point. I have to say, if I could work with this group of individuals and yet still it can scare me as I walk through, what great company to be in and be scared by! I will choose this haunted house over and over again. I can't wait to hear "scare ya later" this year! ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Love this place!

    I've been going for years and have taken many friends and family members along and every loves it. The actors,the scenes and props. You can tell how much time is put into this because it is well worth the time and money!! The family that runs this haunted house are generous and caring people as well. They work hard to scare you and they do it well!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted house EVER

    Couldn't go to a better haunted house! Best one around! No one could beat this one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified What a surprise!

    So impressed with the actors, the sets, the themes and the fact that we had a tour guide leading us through the whole event. This was much more than I expected and we will not be going back to Deceased Farm.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Extreme Fun Terror

    Very spooky haunted house that donates all proceeds to local charities. Best haunted house around the Gilbert/Lexington Area! If you want a good scare, this is the place to go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • i wanna go !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    Posted August 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 9 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?