Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Woods Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 416 Old Colony Rd.
  • Clinton, SC
  • 864-981-6087
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Everyone
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Trails, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Screaming throughout....

    A different haunt very fun, scary and surprising. We were in a group of ten and they were some teenage girls who kept screaming throughout. The scares were great enjoyed being spooked this way.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary

    This is the place to visit ! Our family comes to the Haunted Woods every year. They add on and make it more thrilling every time. I would highly recommend for everyone to come check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING!!

    Perfect!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great surprise!

    Wasn’t expecting it to be such a fun and lengthy trail, but it was and it was definitely worth it! Scary yet fun and good actors and staff. They really got into character and played their parts well! Doesn’t break the bank like trails in the upstate, and definitely does the job and you will have fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    We went tonight in a group of 8 and had a blast!! They do an awesome job making you wanna pee your pants!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    This is by far one of the best trails I have been to. I had a group of 7 with me and we had a blast. Well worth the drive for us to get there. If you haven't been to visit and are reading this review you dedinately need to go check these guys out!!! Keep things spooky we loved it and will be back!!! ?? ?? ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted attraction in SC

    The best haunted attraction in SC!! This was not our first time here and we still couldn't predict the next step. They were lot of effort to make a scare just right for the moment and that would terrify us. The uncertainty was nice and we had a great time finding our way our out. All this for a reasonable price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Screaming throughout....

    A different haunt very fun, scary and surprising. We were in a group of ten and they were some teenage girls who kept screaming throughout. The scares were great enjoyed being spooked this way.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary

    This is the place to visit ! Our family comes to the Haunted Woods every year. They add on and make it more thrilling every time. I would highly recommend for everyone to come check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING!!

    Perfect!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great surprise!

    Wasn’t expecting it to be such a fun and lengthy trail, but it was and it was definitely worth it! Scary yet fun and good actors and staff. They really got into character and played their parts well! Doesn’t break the bank like trails in the upstate, and definitely does the job and you will have fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    We went tonight in a group of 8 and had a blast!! They do an awesome job making you wanna pee your pants!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    This is by far one of the best trails I have been to. I had a group of 7 with me and we had a blast. Well worth the drive for us to get there. If you haven't been to visit and are reading this review you dedinately need to go check these guys out!!! Keep things spooky we loved it and will be back!!! ?? ?? ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted attraction in SC

    The best haunted attraction in SC!! This was not our first time here and we still couldn't predict the next step. They were lot of effort to make a scare just right for the moment and that would terrify us. The uncertainty was nice and we had a great time finding our way our out. All this for a reasonable price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AWESOME HAUNTED TRAIL!!!

    We had 14 in our group and split in 2 groups. We had a blast through the woods.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best one yet!

    Very very awesome! Best one I’ve been to yet! Worth the hour drive and the money! Did not disappoint at all!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best

    They know the woods well! If they find out your scared of a certain character they will most likely find you again in the trail! Sometimes a clown or one of the characters from a movie might walk in your group! You see the home of a group of clowns! There is a chainsaw man! There are coffins and fake bodies everywhere. Abandoned camps! House doors you have to open and this year a bridge you have to cross! Once it’s over you still might see a clown or two at the concession stand or even walking in the field where you park! Have good walking/running shoes on for your adventure in the Haunted Woods!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely a different experience

    Good deals! Very scary! Very interactive and definitely a different experience. The anticipation of fear was even more great. It was there in every step we took and the actors succeeded in catching us off guard.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bad Ass Haunted Trail

    If you are looking to get your scare on this is the trail for you. It's reasonably priced, snacks are available and the trail is freaking awesome!!! It has a little of everything!!! Clowns, Jason, scary babies, coffins, and even a Nun!! Much much more. Be sure to bring some extra clothes because I guarantee you'll need them. YOU HAVE TO WALK THIS TRAIL!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared the hell out of me...

    Scared the hell out of me and my daughter!!! The layout was pretty good, with a lot of twists and turns. Very scary, fun, affordable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So freaking scary!!!!

    It was so freaking scary!!!! I was there with a group of ten friends and we went in together and got right royally spooked. Loved the trail. The woods were kept in complete darkness. They were enough actors around to scare us. We could feel it in the air. We had tons of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved every bit of it....

    Haunted trail had always excited me with its ambience and the kind of adrenaline rush it gives. It was a great time here at the Haunted Woods and we loved every bit of it. They had kept it really eerie. It was an unguided tour through the woods that left us frightened.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of scary characters

    If you are a fan of woods, you’ll like this one. There were lots of scary characters in spooky costumes hiding in the woods. Couple of monsters even chased me and my cousin. The trail will take 20-30 minutes.. it was of the right length. Props were excellent too. It is suitable for all ages. Now I am planning to bring my wife and kids along. I recommend Haunted Woods to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    To the comment below, there are no group leader/guides at this trail so you must have went to a different one or youre a rival place making this up! Ive been coming to this spook trail for a few years now and its always Awesome! This was my favorite year by far! Plenty of spooks and scares well timed and executed! Moneys worth by far! They always change it up so there are always surprises! Cant wait til next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Terror Woods

    If you have a craving for haunted or scary ghosts with an easy to go place, then this is it. I went here with 4 of my friends and I must say the place is just too awesome. We went on a Sunday and I will definitely recommend you all to go on a Sunday. This reminded me of the lost in woods theme. It was too good. The chainsaw and the pitch black were great. I would say, do visit this place for once.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome scary woods

    The haunt trail was awesome scary and it is absolutely not recommended for the faint of hearts. I was taken by surprise at the terrifying displays and the mutilated props looked too realistic. Lost count of the number of time we had jumped. The actors pick on names and call out throughout the trail which was a funny experience. Thanks a ton for creating a memorable weekend night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Totally disorganized

    It was two hours of waiting in line that got wasted as we entered, we knew we were in the wrong place. It was totally disorganized and pathetic. The props looked like big size toys which were kept like displays in a museum, and we paid to walk around and watch these. Totally waste of money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not Scarey enough

    Some characters took off their masks to let out group leader know who they were. How can you have the right atmosphere if you see they are truly fakes. Too much walking with too few "scares".

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified My favorite thing about fall

    The Haunted Woods has been a part of my life for about 6 years. My son and I look forward to going every year. We absolutely love everything about it. The Haunted Woods is reasonably priced and most say it is much more fun and scary than the high dollar attractions. People drive 30 mins to an hour to go to Haunted attractions. Clinton may be a small town with not much else to do, but the Haunted Woods will definitely be worth the drive! There are no restrooms, but the parking is free and they do have concessions. So, if you Dare to be Scared, I'll see you there!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Really fun!!

    Went and somehow, 4 people actually started calling my name out!!! Really fun, nice people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome trail with lots of scare!

    Great time going thru the trail! Never know what's going to jump out at you! Even went back thru again the same night! So scary and so much fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary walk through

    The Haunted Woods was well designed. The walk through the dark itself was scary. Few creepy characters chased myself and GF. She was more scared by the chainsaw guy. Actors all did a great job. The ticket rates were economic too… We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Look No Further... Just Go!

    If you are trying to decide whether to go to this attraction.... let me help you. GO! For $10 it is worth it. This attraction was recommended by my boyfriend. And I'm glad for it. I have been to my fair share of scares but these woods exceeded my expectations. If you don't believe me... Go see for yourself. You will NOT regret it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The Aunt Swoop Scare!!!

    The whole night was fun and amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Sinfully terrifying!!!

    One of the scariest and one of the adventurous haunts I have ever been. Haunted Woods outdoor trail was sinfully terrifying. It had the meat for being the scariest, even for the ones who don’t easily get scared. Fire department trail was unique and there was a storyline which the actors strictly adhere to. The scenes where neatly presented and kudos to the actors for fully living up the character. It was dark and eerie, haunted surroundings increased our heart beat. We had some of the memorable funny moments to laugh at for the rest of our lives. Will be looking forward to the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best around!

    Totally worth the scare! No guide, you're on your own and nothing all at once. They're very smart on how they scare! 10 bucks is a bargain! Best trail in Laurens County for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Had a wonderful time

    Had a wonderful time at Haunted woods. We had been there with our entire family and each one of us had a blast. The jail was loved by all, with its unique theme, the haunts were rare and out of the box. The zombie looking prisoners were looking realistic. Costumes and make up were neat and professional. The wooded trail is one of the scariest experience and suits the hard hearted. Overall a great outing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the best trails I have been to

    One of the best trails I have been to. I with my family went to the Haunted Woods this Halloween and we had a great time. The walk through the woods was unguided. So we had to find our way out, and in the process, often ran into spooky characters and animatronics. There were hidden monsters who would scare the crap out of you. The chainsaw guy was incredible. The bonfire and the concessions at the end of the visit was a nice touch. My kids surprisingly loved this haunt. Can’t wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun!

    Definitely worth the $10! I was really scared! Lol! Not like other trails and everything all at once..the spooks are spaced out nicely and they keep you on your toes! Just make sure you potty before you get there! No place to go there..other than that I would recommend thia trail if you want a good scare!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Awesome! Best in Laurens County for sure and you cannot beat the price! Highly recommend you check this out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!!

    We have never been to this and it was SO worth it!! It was super fun and full of screams. My family and I absolutely loved it!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun! Family loves it...been going for years

    Fun fun fun must visit!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • VERY SCARY

    Love The Haunted Woods great place to get your scare. I have been going for years and every year it gets better and better. Definitely worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • I was scared for real!!!

    This was a scary walk in the woods in the dark! We got a dull flashlight and they sent us in by ourselves! The trail took about 15 minutes, but my friend kept us half running! I was so scared, but it was awesome, and I'm taking my boyfriend there this weekend. Definitely worth ten bucks!!! They also have a bonfire and sell concessions! They have a thing you can take your picture at, you put your face in the hole. It was pretty cool. Can't wait to go back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    This is the best haunted trail in South Carolina by far. I highly recommend it to everyone. These folks really have gone above and beyond to give the public the most for money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Must see

    Fun for the whole family, but scary at the same time. Not having a guide adds to the scare!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Got lots of characters and stages

    Allows you to be in a scarey atmosphere. Lots of scarey characters and scare factors. Staged areas and sudden scares. Well worth the fee. Takes about 25 mins to walk.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Best one!

    Best trail in Laurens County no doubt! Great price for an even greater scare!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Scare

    A Great Scare / $10 was a bargain

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?