Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Booger Jim's Hollow Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 278 Doolittle Street
  • Blacksburg, SC
  • 864-492-7246
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All Ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Booger Jim’s Hollow

    It was amazing!! They came out of no where every time I turned around. Scared me to death I had fun!! The guy with the chainsaw in the trail was crazy good! Also the doctor. I loved the box

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted attraction ever. Will definately tell my friends

    The trail was very scary and the doll house was absolutely haunted. The other haunted house was terrifying. Just good old fashioned scary. A must do

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • great place to go

    my family goes family goes every year we love it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome haunt

    Great actors didnt know what to expect next the scares just kept comming if you havent been you really must check it out

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted Attraction Around!

    Booger Jim's is the scariest haunt I've ever been to. They touch you and it amps up the scare factor. Really If you are looking for the best scare of your life; this is where you want to go. Scared out of my mind every time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth every penny!

    Great location, actors, atmosphere, music, absolutely love the Doll House ??, and that MICHAEL MEYERS that was walking around was spot on. Didn't see him there the second time I went but still worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Booger Jim’s Hollow

    Best Haunted House around! Terrifying and interactive!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Booger Jim’s Hollow

    It was amazing!! They came out of no where every time I turned around. Scared me to death I had fun!! The guy with the chainsaw in the trail was crazy good! Also the doctor. I loved the box

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted attraction ever. Will definately tell my friends

    The trail was very scary and the doll house was absolutely haunted. The other haunted house was terrifying. Just good old fashioned scary. A must do

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • great place to go

    my family goes family goes every year we love it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome haunt

    Great actors didnt know what to expect next the scares just kept comming if you havent been you really must check it out

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted Attraction Around!

    Booger Jim's is the scariest haunt I've ever been to. They touch you and it amps up the scare factor. Really If you are looking for the best scare of your life; this is where you want to go. Scared out of my mind every time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth every penny!

    Great location, actors, atmosphere, music, absolutely love the Doll House ??, and that MICHAEL MEYERS that was walking around was spot on. Didn't see him there the second time I went but still worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Booger Jim’s Hollow

    Best Haunted House around! Terrifying and interactive!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best year ever 2019

    Scared me good!!! Love it! I will be back once more this year n again next year!!! Doll House was my favorite!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great place to go fo family

    If you dont want to be scared this is not the place for you.Great place for family and friends to enjoy.Come on out and try it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Greatest haunt by far

    This is the best place to go and take the kids to have loads of fun and also be prepare to be scared . The staff is very helpful and professional

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted attraction I’ve ever been too

    Absolutely amazing actors, the owner sure knows how to run a great and scary haunted attraction! Great work with the props and lighting. My favorite thing is Booger Jim’s actors! They are always on point. No matter where you turn, boom! There they are in your face! Again absolutely amazing trail and houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Is a great attraction

    3 great attractions and the actors really pour there heart out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great place

    Each attraction has its own theme the trail is great with awesome actors the Clown house has a really good theme with really really good actors the head clown does a really good job with interacting with people their new attraction the dollhouse has a really great theme to it nice and spooky and a fun family place to go I also like that they do have the no-touch medallions if you are scared to be touched if not they let I also like that they do have the no-touch medallions if you are scared to be touched if not they will touch you and that brings an extra spooky theme to the whole thing

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely must go see!!!!

    Always a great time! It is been the best haunt experience I have ever had! The haunted trail has been of top notch with great scares and funs. The actors really seemed to enjoy what they were doing and they were excellent in it. Walk through the haunted house has been very thrilling and there were hidden surprises around every corner. A definite must go see!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified This place took our fear to the next level.

    This is a great haunted attraction. The design of the house took our fear to the next level. It was creativity and passion that was on display. The actors could get our feelings appropriately and could make us scare or laugh. It was done with great ease.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great quality scares

    It was a great, spooky place to be on a Halloween weekend. It was upbeat and eerie. We had to wait for more than an hour in lines. It had two haunt houses and a trail. There were enough scares and fun. The spooks were of great quality.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nicely presented

    The trail was so scary and so long! We never missed any scenes. It was all nicely presented with props and special effects. You feel like in a different world and it was exciting to explore the house and trail. Actors made a great presence and with the help of props and animatronics, we had a splendid time getting spooked.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Superb attractions...

    This was one of the best. We loved the experience and had great fun. I was there with a group of ten. We made it a great evening. The attractions were superb, haunted house, doll house and a trail. Loved all the scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified House very authentic & scary

    Well planned out haunted attraction. The house is very authentic, scary. Detail and designs were amazing. The trail was pretty cool. Couldn't leave off my friend's hands throughout. Different, very fun and surprising.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scare

    Bring you friends and family out to Booger Jim's You get 2 attractions. You will a have great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scared

    My and my girlfriend went and we got scared shit less

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Scare!

    If you want to be scared this is the place to go! They had all of my friends jumping and screaming the whole time from the trail to the house. Definitely will go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Nice hidden scares and animatronics

    If you are interested in haunted attractions with big scares, you will love Booger Jim’s. The demons there were really creepy. They could jump out and scare the shit out of you anytime. The psychotic clowns also gave us some nice scares. They had my GF jumping. My favourite however was the trail through the woods. It had some nice hidden scares and animatronics. For the terrors we saw, the price per head was reasonable. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Booger Jims Hollow was Terrific

    Exciting and scary and at times funny it was at Booger Jims Hollow. If you want to get scared and celebrate Halloween in its unique way, do visit this place. I took my teenage daughter and her friends and they all had a blast. Trail was fun but little intense. Please not you cannot bring little ones here. The actors were amazing and interactive as well. The scenes were all well detailed and planned, which is why it was scary. They sent us in small groups with good amount of spacing between two groups. With the dark and eerie surrounding, the feeling was terrific. We are soon gonna come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Could scare the crap out of you

    I with a group of friends went to the Booger Jim’s Hollow haunted house this Halloween. At first, we enjoyed the trail and then visited the haunted house. The trail was a little rough but enjoyable. Walking through the woods really frightened us. Creepy characters would jump out from behind the dark woods startling you off your feet. One of my friends even started to scream at one point. The haunted house was equally terrifying. The ghouls and goblins in the house could scare the crap out of you. There was something to scare you in each and every corner of the house. The actors were incredible to say the least.. I will be back again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Realistic scares

    I, GF and nieces visited Booger Jim’s and we had a blast. The trail had some great scares.. few creepy characters chased us through the woods. My GF screamed out loud when they got close. It was fun. The sets of the house seemed realistic. The props were great too. It also had some characters in scary looking costumes. Surprisingly, my nieces hold fort when they tried to scare them. Overall, it was a pretty satisfactory visit. All scare lovers should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great experience

    Starting from the staff, actors and the management to the trail everything gets a 5 star in here. We had such fun at this trail than I have ever had in years at a haunt. The entire thing is based on super original and so much fun. I had a great experience and lots of beautiful memories. The spooky creatures built in more fear in you when they touch you suddenly from somewhere and you just jump out in fear and scream. The best haunted places I have ever been to. I will come back for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Haunted Hollow

    I and my dad visited the Booger Jims Hollow and it was so amazing and fascinating. It was really very scary, but as the staff is super friendly and absolutely amazing they never let you get scared over the point to which you could actually faint. They all played their character so well. I must say that spending time here was so much fun. We will definitely be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So terrified

    We were just going through Booger Jim’s Hollow website and planned to try it out. It was a real scary haunt I felt so terrified! The monsters and the spooky creatures in there are allowed to touch you which make it even more scary and daring. We kept screaming throughout our trail and got over. I would come back with more friends. Keep rocking you guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Both attractions were awesome

    One of the best haunted attractions ever and it’s even better with a group of haunt junkies. We are a group that visits haunt attractions regularly and this place is always on our list every year. The haunt house and the trail were both awesome. The actors were scary and also funny. They took time to scare and the clowns were adorable. It was a fun and scary and I highly recommend this haunt for a great Halloween experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very uninteresting

    Overpriced and definitely not worth our time and money. If at least, they paid a reasonable amount to the actors inside, it would have been way better, or is it some other that’s issue going on, we don’t know. All we could see and experience was some very uninteresting, uninspiring actors who just roamed around the place, without actually performing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    This place is awesome the best one If have been to yet!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best in the upstate

    We go every year and its always the best one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Trail

    They have one of the scariest trails i have ever been too and in a creepy place with great prices too!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Booger Jim's Hollow
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?