Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Booger Jim's Hollow Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 278 Doolittle Street
  • Blacksburg, SC
  • 864-492-7246
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All Ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks
Review This Haunt
  • Scare

    Bring you friends and family out to Booger Jim's You get 2 attractions. You will a have great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scared

    My and my girlfriend went and we got scared shit less

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Scare!

    If you want to be scared this is the place to go! They had all of my friends jumping and screaming the whole time from the trail to the house. Definitely will go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Nice hidden scares and animatronics

    If you are interested in haunted attractions with big scares, you will love Booger Jim’s. The demons there were really creepy. They could jump out and scare the shit out of you anytime. The psychotic clowns also gave us some nice scares. They had my GF jumping. My favourite however was the trail through the woods. It had some nice hidden scares and animatronics. For the terrors we saw, the price per head was reasonable. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Booger Jims Hollow was Terrific

    Exciting and scary and at times funny it was at Booger Jims Hollow. If you want to get scared and celebrate Halloween in its unique way, do visit this place. I took my teenage daughter and her friends and they all had a blast. Trail was fun but little intense. Please not you cannot bring little ones here. The actors were amazing and interactive as well. The scenes were all well detailed and planned, which is why it was scary. They sent us in small groups with good amount of spacing between two groups. With the dark and eerie surrounding, the feeling was terrific. We are soon gonna come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Could scare the crap out of you

    I with a group of friends went to the Booger Jim’s Hollow haunted house this Halloween. At first, we enjoyed the trail and then visited the haunted house. The trail was a little rough but enjoyable. Walking through the woods really frightened us. Creepy characters would jump out from behind the dark woods startling you off your feet. One of my friends even started to scream at one point. The haunted house was equally terrifying. The ghouls and goblins in the house could scare the crap out of you. There was something to scare you in each and every corner of the house. The actors were incredible to say the least.. I will be back again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Realistic scares

    I, GF and nieces visited Booger Jim’s and we had a blast. The trail had some great scares.. few creepy characters chased us through the woods. My GF screamed out loud when they got close. It was fun. The sets of the house seemed realistic. The props were great too. It also had some characters in scary looking costumes. Surprisingly, my nieces hold fort when they tried to scare them. Overall, it was a pretty satisfactory visit. All scare lovers should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scare

    Bring you friends and family out to Booger Jim's You get 2 attractions. You will a have great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scared

    My and my girlfriend went and we got scared shit less

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Scare!

    If you want to be scared this is the place to go! They had all of my friends jumping and screaming the whole time from the trail to the house. Definitely will go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Nice hidden scares and animatronics

    If you are interested in haunted attractions with big scares, you will love Booger Jim’s. The demons there were really creepy. They could jump out and scare the shit out of you anytime. The psychotic clowns also gave us some nice scares. They had my GF jumping. My favourite however was the trail through the woods. It had some nice hidden scares and animatronics. For the terrors we saw, the price per head was reasonable. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Booger Jims Hollow was Terrific

    Exciting and scary and at times funny it was at Booger Jims Hollow. If you want to get scared and celebrate Halloween in its unique way, do visit this place. I took my teenage daughter and her friends and they all had a blast. Trail was fun but little intense. Please not you cannot bring little ones here. The actors were amazing and interactive as well. The scenes were all well detailed and planned, which is why it was scary. They sent us in small groups with good amount of spacing between two groups. With the dark and eerie surrounding, the feeling was terrific. We are soon gonna come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Could scare the crap out of you

    I with a group of friends went to the Booger Jim’s Hollow haunted house this Halloween. At first, we enjoyed the trail and then visited the haunted house. The trail was a little rough but enjoyable. Walking through the woods really frightened us. Creepy characters would jump out from behind the dark woods startling you off your feet. One of my friends even started to scream at one point. The haunted house was equally terrifying. The ghouls and goblins in the house could scare the crap out of you. There was something to scare you in each and every corner of the house. The actors were incredible to say the least.. I will be back again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Realistic scares

    I, GF and nieces visited Booger Jim’s and we had a blast. The trail had some great scares.. few creepy characters chased us through the woods. My GF screamed out loud when they got close. It was fun. The sets of the house seemed realistic. The props were great too. It also had some characters in scary looking costumes. Surprisingly, my nieces hold fort when they tried to scare them. Overall, it was a pretty satisfactory visit. All scare lovers should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great experience

    Starting from the staff, actors and the management to the trail everything gets a 5 star in here. We had such fun at this trail than I have ever had in years at a haunt. The entire thing is based on super original and so much fun. I had a great experience and lots of beautiful memories. The spooky creatures built in more fear in you when they touch you suddenly from somewhere and you just jump out in fear and scream. The best haunted places I have ever been to. I will come back for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Haunted Hollow

    I and my dad visited the Booger Jims Hollow and it was so amazing and fascinating. It was really very scary, but as the staff is super friendly and absolutely amazing they never let you get scared over the point to which you could actually faint. They all played their character so well. I must say that spending time here was so much fun. We will definitely be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So terrified

    We were just going through Booger Jim’s Hollow website and planned to try it out. It was a real scary haunt I felt so terrified! The monsters and the spooky creatures in there are allowed to touch you which make it even more scary and daring. We kept screaming throughout our trail and got over. I would come back with more friends. Keep rocking you guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Both attractions were awesome

    One of the best haunted attractions ever and it’s even better with a group of haunt junkies. We are a group that visits haunt attractions regularly and this place is always on our list every year. The haunt house and the trail were both awesome. The actors were scary and also funny. They took time to scare and the clowns were adorable. It was a fun and scary and I highly recommend this haunt for a great Halloween experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very uninteresting

    Overpriced and definitely not worth our time and money. If at least, they paid a reasonable amount to the actors inside, it would have been way better, or is it some other that’s issue going on, we don’t know. All we could see and experience was some very uninteresting, uninspiring actors who just roamed around the place, without actually performing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    This place is awesome the best one If have been to yet!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best in the upstate

    We go every year and its always the best one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Trail

    They have one of the scariest trails i have ever been too and in a creepy place with great prices too!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?