Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Terror Falls Haunted Attraction Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 370 Mack Street
  • Gaston, SC
  • 803-781-2867
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
-
Appropriate For
Children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Really impressed!!

    I was really impressed with the creativity. So many unexpected things. The terror falls hospital attraction becomes my favorite part as it offers some really good set up and scary moments. The lightings and the effects really made the scenes to another level of scariness.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Themed very well

    Great experience! This place was themed very well. The four attractions were unique and super scary. The actors were phenomenal and they were great at making us terrified and funny. We had a great time with family out here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary, fun and spooky!

    Scary, fun and spooky! Field of distortion was fun and had us in splits. It was a great time we spend here. Go with friends! It's a blast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of frightening scenes at trail...

    It was never the usual kind of scares. The hotel and the hospital theme were brought out well. Trail was long enough with lots of frightening scenes. The actors were spot on with their tricks. Loved the puppy that was hoping around for marshmallows.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a good time with family

    Took my family along and had a good time. It was the first haunt experience for the kids and we loved to watch their excitement. Good entertainment at the waiting area. Watched a movie with popcorn. Burnt marshmallows and also did a tarot reading. It was an amazing sight inside the attractions. The set was fabulous and made to look haunted and stayed close to the theme. It was not very intense but eerie in a frightening way.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying experience

    We went here as it was close to the place we were visiting last evening. Glad we made the visit. It was a terrifying experience. It was intense but you would not get touched. They had a lot of Halloween activities in the waiting area that kept us engaged till we were called. Roasted marshmallows and enjoyed a scary movie while cozying near the fire pit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good for all ages

    Great haunt. Well organized and entertaining. Not overly scary or in your face! Good for all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really impressed!!

    I was really impressed with the creativity. So many unexpected things. The terror falls hospital attraction becomes my favorite part as it offers some really good set up and scary moments. The lightings and the effects really made the scenes to another level of scariness.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Themed very well

    Great experience! This place was themed very well. The four attractions were unique and super scary. The actors were phenomenal and they were great at making us terrified and funny. We had a great time with family out here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary, fun and spooky!

    Scary, fun and spooky! Field of distortion was fun and had us in splits. It was a great time we spend here. Go with friends! It's a blast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of frightening scenes at trail...

    It was never the usual kind of scares. The hotel and the hospital theme were brought out well. Trail was long enough with lots of frightening scenes. The actors were spot on with their tricks. Loved the puppy that was hoping around for marshmallows.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a good time with family

    Took my family along and had a good time. It was the first haunt experience for the kids and we loved to watch their excitement. Good entertainment at the waiting area. Watched a movie with popcorn. Burnt marshmallows and also did a tarot reading. It was an amazing sight inside the attractions. The set was fabulous and made to look haunted and stayed close to the theme. It was not very intense but eerie in a frightening way.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying experience

    We went here as it was close to the place we were visiting last evening. Glad we made the visit. It was a terrifying experience. It was intense but you would not get touched. They had a lot of Halloween activities in the waiting area that kept us engaged till we were called. Roasted marshmallows and enjoyed a scary movie while cozying near the fire pit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good for all ages

    Great haunt. Well organized and entertaining. Not overly scary or in your face! Good for all ages.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bloody Girl with the bush frightened us

    Terror Falls beats all the other haunted houses I visited this year in the terms of scares, sets, special effects and props. The Bloody Girl with the bush really frightened us. The entire visit last about 1 ½ hours and it went like a breeze. For me, the scariest one was the Uncle Rick’s Smoke House. They had horror movies playing outside. The safe zone equipped with sodas, foods and bonfire was perfect to unwind. The haunt is suitable for all ages. The ticket rates were OK as well. I would suggest all scare lovers to check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Super Scary

    Wow... super scary! I haven’t scared like this in my entire life. The creepy characters in the maze trail would freak you out. We screamed, laughed and ran through the trail in places. The Hospital was equally terrifying. The set-up really resembles to one Hollywood movie set. Special effects and lightings were perfect. Guys with chainsaws were very spooky. The line was too long but the visit was worth the wait. $15 per head ticket price was reasonable. Staff were nice and helpful. We will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Breathtaking!!

    This is my first experience in any haunted attraction. Terror falls as the name says was breathtaking. I and my husband went last night. I should say, I do not have words to share my experience. It was splendid. The actors (ghosts though!) were super scary. Too good. Worth a try!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariness multi-fold

    One ticket for $15 gets you to four different haunts. Additionally, there is a central movies area for kids and parents and a bonfire for those who are waiting. This is truly a blessing when we have members who is not interested to go through the haunt. The terror trail was awesome, wandering through the mine, swamp and facing the challenges of house of voodoo and uncle Ricks smoke house was totally out of the world. The use of strobe lights, fog , props and special effects increases the scariness multifold. It was great fun here and we will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not scary

    It was not as scary as I thought it would be. The constant screaming into my ear got me annoying and I felt the strobe light were too much. If you can endure the waiting time and get inside its even more big task to cross through the haunts. Folks, find another place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very frightening themes

    I and friends visited the Terror Falls this Halloween. Each attraction there was unique and different in the terms of themes and style of scares. The trail through the Corn Maze was very frightening. Walking through the dark corn fields expecting a jump scare anytime was a nerve wracking. Creepy characters hiding behind the corn stacks could jump out and scare you any time. The Terror Trail was equally terrifying. The Dead and Breakfast was a thrilling experience. Terror Falls Hospital was incredible. The sets were realistic. Actors all done a great job. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Simulated lift was terrifying

    Almost jumped and lost my shoes in the darkness. If you want to be scared out of your wits, I would always recommend this place. There are four haunts for a very affordable price compared to the rest of the haunts houses. It gets better and better every year. Trying to pass the moving floor was a cumbersome task. Simulated lift was terrifying. Finding your way out of the maze of rooms through uneven surfaces, tight spaces and winding hallways filled with scares was an awesome experience. Will return soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazingly scary

    We had our college trip to Terror Falls and I must say it is an amazing place. We were a group of 30. I cannot lie but yes we all got scared and were even holding hands most of the time. The spooks there are very scary. You never know when a ghost comes out from somewhere. It is only at Tettor Falls that I see even grown up men scream out of fear. Overall an awesome experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Truly Amazing

    Amazing haunt! The most unique thing I watched there was that you can do any attraction as you like. If you need to take rest you may sit down in the safe zone. There was a variety of scares (as well as creepy characters) in the haunt. The Terror Trail was very frightening. The bloody girl would freak you out with all the gore. My favourite was the Mee Maw’s Dead & Breakfast. The House of Voodoo and Uncle Rick’s smoke house were extremely unsettling. Actors all did a fantastic job. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Total let down

    The corn maze was a total let down. It was not realistic at all..tall grass and scattered corn won’t make a corn maze. There weren’t enough actors there to scare you either. No guidance or anything..we eventually used our mobile phones to find our way out. Totally disappointing and waste of money. I won’t recommend this place to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too short attractions

    Visited Terror Falls Haunt with my wife and kids.. I was a bit disappointed to say the least. The actors did more comedy than anything scary. We exited in 28 minutes sharp. Too short for the $60 price we paid for tickets. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good one. Reasonably priced

    I am a great fan of open air scares. No wonder, I liked the trail through the corn maze. One of my friends started to scream and run at one point. The Dead and the Breakfast was terrifying. The terror trail also gave us some nice scares. The costumes and makeups of actors were top-notch. The decors and arrangement of sets stand out. For the terrors we saw, $15 per head was reasonable. Staff were friendly too. I will come again with my family soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • They just raised the bar!

    More well-planned than all the others I have been to. Why was this place not on my radar? These wonderful people have put a ton of work into not one but FOUR distinct attractions at their haunt. (one ticket gets you into all 4) Plus there is a central movie area for younger kids with parents, it's almost like an outdoor lobby but with a giant movie screen, and a bonfire while the rest of the family goes through the attractions. The owners are so approachable and love to get excited about all they have done and will be doing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?